Why We Broke Up

litteratur

“But it’s December now, and the sky is bright, and it’s clear to me. I’m telling you why we broke up, Ed. I’m writing it in this letter, the whole truth of why it happened. And the truth is that I goddamn loved you so much.”

This book captured my eye with its beautiful cover and the title. This book is a long letter to a first love and a story of why two young people, who really should not be together, broke up. The words are haunting and it captivated, and inspired me.

Inspired Maja writes:
You never held my hand when your friends were around.
I cried every night in your bed, and you slept through it.
You ignored me at parties that I went to just for you.
I was so happy, but so unhappy.
And you did not understand my favorite songs.
Because I loved you too much and you did not love me at all.
XxMaja
Legg igjen en kommentar

