One year ago

The 27th of November marked my one year anniversary in Ireland. Two weeks before I moved to Ireland I had just left a terrible job in Copenhagen, and I was so nervous that moving to Ireland would be a bad experience as well. I already knew 3 people in Ireland from before, at least I felt a bit of safety in that.

The night before I left I was sleeping in my sisters room and I turned into a total mess.  I had to get my sister to lay in my bed and hold my sobbing self, until I fell asleep.  I think I felt so unsure about everything. What if I fucked up again? What if I got fired? What if I didn’t make any friends? What if I did not find a place to live? What if, what if, what if????

The morning of my departure I also managed to over sleep, so I did not have enough time to check in my guitar (and that made me even more of a mess). When I got to the airport, I managed to calm down and tried to figure out how to get from the airport to my hotel.

I figured out what bus to take, but I had to pronounce the village I was going to several times before the bus driver understood me. Damn weird spelled words. I arrived at my destination and felt so cool as I checked into the hotel (first time, hehe). And then house-hunting started.

I was really lucky and managed to find a room on my first day, so I was able to relax for 2 days in a nice hotel before moving into a dirty old house. I spent the first days exploring my new little home and meeting one of my friends at the pub.

030 (2)So this is me on my first day in Ireland. Long hair and flower dresses. So young, so pure… Hahah!!

It is so strange how so much can change in a year. I did not think I would even stay here for so long. I have made so many new friends and learned so much. I have also gotten a lot more confused about life in general, but I don’t think that’s a problem because I am only 20 and have my whole life a head of me.

XxMaja

Legg igjen en kommentar

